WriteLaTeX have been shortlisted in The Bookseller’s FutureBook Innovation Awards. The awards celebrate those companies and individuals playing a key role in driving the publishing industry forward. WriteLaTeX have been shortlisted for the ‘Best Tech Innovation’ category, alongside Snapplify, ValoBox and many others.

Annette Thomas, CEO of Macmillan Science & Education, has also been shortlisted in the FutureBook Innovation Awards. She has been shortlisted for the category of ‘Most inspiring digital publishing person’. Past winners include Rebecca Smart, then of Osprey now at Ebury, Faber’s Stephen Pages, Harlequin’s Tim Cooper, and Dominique Raccah from Sourcebooks.

You can cast your vote for Annette here! Annette was recently interviewed by Digital Science for Ada Lovelace Day, you can read the interview on our blog.

Overall winners will be announced at The Bookseller’s FutureBook Conference, held at Queen Elizabeth Conference Centre in London on 14th November 2014. Tickets for the event, which will feature Penguin Random House UK c.e.o. Tom Weldon as a keynote speaker, are on sale now.